Hooligans with Heart – COVID Edition

Red Fury is once again teaming up with North Phoenix Christian Soccer Club (NPCSC) to help refugee kids feel at home in the US by connecting them with soccer. Players from Phoenix Rising are going above and beyond with their donations. We will also accept donations from the public. NPCSC can always use new or gently used boys soccer equipment as well as financial donations.

The auction is already moving, with some amazing donations getting strong offers. To keep updated with current bids, check our Twitter @RedFuryPhx.

Contact Monica or Kristine with your offer, or send an email to redfuryphx@gmail.com.

This auction ends Wednesday August 19th at 6pm MST.

The Items Up for Bids:

  • SIGNED training jersey from Cory Whelan
  • Miguel Tim red Mad Decent red jersey
  • Jason Johnson red Mad Decent jersey
  • SIGNED Josh Cohen green Mad Decent goalkeeper jersey
  • Didier Drogba bobblehead #1 (no box)
  • Diplo bobblehead #1 (no box)
  • Didier Drogba bobblehead #2 (with box)
  • Diplo bobblehead #2 (with box)
  • Phoenix Rising crest/AZ flag nightlight
  • Joey Calistri “super sub” nightlight
  • Didier Drogba goal celebration nightlight
  • Zac Lubin nightlight
  • Soloman Asante/Jose Aguinaga nightlight
  • 3 SEPARATE pairs of goalkeeper gloves signed in silver from Eric Dick
  • 1 pair of goalkeeper gloves signed in gold from Eric Dick
  • SIGNED Junior Flemmings Phx Rising polo
  • SIGNED Junior Flemmings Phx Rising hooded travel jacket
  • 1 pair of brand new red Cleer Audio bluetooth ear buds (Cleer is the official audio partner of the USL)
  • 1 $300.00 gift certificate to Forever True Tattoo. You must book your appointment with Todd Ring, owner of Forever True Tattoo.
  • Phoenix Rising team pennant signed in 2018. Includes Didier Drogba’s signature

Donation Drive

Since the day it was founded, The Red Fury has worked to help worthy causes, we are particularly excited about our first initiative of 2019. North Phoenix Christian Soccer Club who have 13 teams playing in the Port of Subs league, nothing so peculiar about that you might think, but what makes them unique is that about 90% of the players are refugees. Over the past 12 years, NPCSC have had kids from 24 different countries play for their soccer club. This club unites these kids and allows them to establish strong friendships, to learn structure and to begin to grow not only with soccer but also personally. But this is more than just a club made up of refugee’s and other underprivileged kids. They provide them with transportation to training sessions and games, they help with tutoring, they get them to medical appointments, they help them in choosing a college, they help with addressing behavior problems, they help if they become homeless, they providing referee classes and the list goes on. There is nothing they don’t help with and if we can’t help they find resources for them. The work of all the volunteers at NPCSC transforms these kids and allows them to have hope, to dream and pursue a better future.

Oh, did we tell you that they do all this for free? The club exists from the personal finances of those that run it, from financial donations and from donations of used soccer equipment.

But don’t just take our word for it, here is a documentary about the club and also a couple of local reports about what they are doing. If nothing else, we encourage everyone to watch the documentary:




To help these wonderful people with the great work they are doing, Red Fury is taking donations of both money and of used soccer equipment. Cash donations can be made using PayPal by clicking on the following link. Please mention NPCSC in the comment:


When it comes to used soccer equipment donations, the club needs soccer balls, socks, cleats, training gear and other soccer equipment.

  • If you are an individual who wants to make a donation of used equipment, email us (redfuryphx@gmail.com) and we will coordinate a pick up with you.
  • If you are a supporters group, soccer club or any other organization that would like to work with us to collect equipment please also reach out to us.


New season
New name
New logo
!!!New Members?!!!
*Do you love Soccer?*
*Do you Live/Love PHX Area?*
*Are you a fan of PRFC?*
Actively seeking new members!

Jason Johnson – 2017 LFR Player of the Year

Congratulations to Jason Johnson – 2017 LFR Player of the Year.

The award was presented to Jason at the conclusion of Phoenix Rising FC’s last home game versus Portland Timbers 2 on October 14.

And the cheer went up:
Feel the Rhythm! Feel the Rhyme! Get on up! It’s JJ time!

Jason joined in.

And we let him blow off some . . . smoke.

LFR 1881 Player of the Year
2013 Donny Toia
2014 Evan Newton
2015 Carl Woszczynski
2016 Luke Rooney
2017 Jason Johnson


As a member of the Independent Supporters Council, we fully support this message. We stand in total support of the #SaveTheCrew movement and with our counterparts in the Crew Supporters Union!

Link to ISC Statement below.

#SaveTheCrew – ISC Statement | Independent Supporters Council

#SaveTheCrew – ISC Statement | Independent Supporters Council

In today’s sports landscape, affluent franchise owners using the threat of moving a team to another market has become an all too well-known bargaining tactic.

Source: independentsupporterscouncil.com/savethecrew-isc-statement/

LFR Joins the Independent Supporters Council!

We are excited to announce that La Furia Roja 1881 has been accepted into the Independent Supporters Council. We see this as a significant step in our journey as a group and also in supporting Phoenix Rising’s MLS Expansion bid.

The ISC exists to promote supporters’ culture and advocate for fair treatment of supporters, both at home and on the road. The ISC’s goal is to:

  1. Advocate for the fair treatment of home and away supporters;
  2. Promote the expression of supporter culture throughout the United States and Canada;
  3. Allow supporters’ groups to share information and resources for the advancement of supporter culture; and
  4. Oppose racism and bias in all forms, whether from supporters or from team management.

In addition to this, the ISC are also the creators of Major League Soccer’s Supporters Shield. The Supporters’ Shield is an annual award given to the MLS side with the best regular season record. The Supporters’ Shield has been annually awarded at the MLS Supporters’ Summit since 1999, and is recognized as a major trophy by the league. Since 2006, the Supporters’ Shield winner has also earned a berth in the CONCACAF Champions League.